Skip to main content

Motor Racing Programme Covers

2005–2007 Additions

December 31, 2007

Thanks to Lee Fjellanger, Stuart Henson, and Alan Weber for the following contributions…

December 20, 2007

Thanks to Stuart Henson, Martin Carter, and Terry Buschmann for the following contributions…

December 12, 2007

Thanks to Allen Brown and Stuart Henson for the following contributions…

November 17, 2007

Thanks to Martin Spetz for the following contributions…

November 9, 2007

Thanks to Grégory Bruart, Pete Sigwardt, Rafal Rokicki, and Martin Holoubek for the following contributions…

October 23, 2007

Thanks to James Pernikoff and Jacques Mertens for the following contributions…

January 16, 2006

This is the biggest update ever (not a real one, given) with contributions from a vast number of people. These are all the people we should be grateful to:

Pete Roberts, Richard Campbell, Stefan Teitge, Rafal Rokicki, Roman Krejčí, Martin Krejčí, Wolfgang Neumayer, Terry Buschmann, Brian McCann , Jean Louis Mathieu, Levente Szalay, John Miller, Dave Shaw , Martin Spetz, Olivier , Dave Miller, Simmo Iskül, Kevin Thomson, Djursland Motor Klub Autosport via Anton Sorensen, Laurent Chauveau, Stefan Ornerdal , Mark Staunton, John Holbrook, Manuel Gamero, Julie Dewar, Philippe , Jos Van Aken , Leandro Rubini, Michael Eaton, Quintin Cloud , Tim Obert, Pavel Babka, Terry Walker , Romain Heckemanns, Luke Hamilton

January 13, 2006

The project has come to a hold at the moment, while I take time to reflect. The beauty of the site is (besides the covers, of course), it is never out-of-date since it is an archive, therefore, the lack of updates shouldn't put you off coming back for more nostalgia…

Contributions are still appreciated, but please don't expect to see them online very soon — sorry.

June 21, 2005

Thanks to Jean-Louis Mathieu we're continuing the 2005 trend with the Le Mans programme cover.

June 16, 2005

23:35 (GMT)

Third and final update for the day; this bunch of covers has Stefan Teitge to thank for it, and includes two Transatlantic Trophy covers used for three meetings. Mick Browne had sent eleven F1 covers for inclusion from the 1990s, but all were sadly duplicates.

18:00 (GMT)

Here are some covers that have been contributed since the earlier update, and some from the mailbox, contributed a little while ago (there's still some from a long time ago). After the earlier 2005 white-wash, we have a historic one. Courtesy of Richard Campbell, Stuart, Dave Shaw, and Dennis Currington, who has actually uploaded the entire Stardust programme he contributed.

13:20 (GMT)

Ahead of this weekend's United States Formula 1 Grand Prix, I can present the programme cover for it, thanks to Levente Szalay (and several others). Several other 2005 F1 covers have been added today as well, with two thanks to Wolfgang Neumayer. Another couple of 2005 covers added are the Laguna Seca Grand-Am, thanks to Martin Spetz, and the World Touring Cars from Silverstone, thanks to John Allen.

On another note, if you have e-mailed me over the last few weeks and haven't yet had a response, I'm sorry. You will get one eventually, and more e-mails and programmes are most welcome and gratefully received.

May 10, 2005

This update, including covers from thirteen new tracks, is solely (baring one, that is) thanks to Roman Krejčí. There's another batch from Roman waiting for a future update. The Floyd Bennett cover is thanks to Richard Campbell.

May 9, 2005

Recent contributions from several people today; more from the backlog to come in following updates. Thanks to Dave Shaw, Jacques Mertens, James Pernikoff, Richard Campbell, and Johnny Lugnut.

April 27, 2005

21:00 (GMT)

More from Al Isselhard and Stefan Teitge's contributions.

19:30 (GMT)

Covers from today's update have been contributed by, and with thanks from, Roger Schaaf , Al Isselhard, Cees, and Stefan Teitge.

April 22, 2005

Making more progress into the backlog today, with covers gratefully received from; Bob Westinicky, Romain Heckemanns, John Allen, Stefan Teitge, and Dan Nichols, Kevin Thomson, Howard Venning, and James Pernikoff.

April 14, 2005

This update consists of covers from Japan, Russia, and the Norisring in Germany, courtesy of Tooru Kitajima, Alexey Rogachev (original RU, or translated EN), and Martin Krejčí.

April 13, 2005

After today's update there will still be a great deal waiting to add in my mailbox, waiting since September. From now on updates will likely consist of covers from just one or two contributors as several have sent me masses!

Many thanks to: Mathieu Donné, Jean-Jacques Cherdo, Terry Buschmann, Patrick Quinn, and James Mitchell, Martin Spetz, Michael Eaton, Jean Louis Mathieu, and, Raúl Valenzuela, Grant Nesbitt, Julien Garnier, Dan Nichols, and Henry Jones, Chairman of the Augusta International Raceway Preservation Society, and President of the East Georgia Chapter — Georgia Automobile Racing Hall of Fame Association.

April 12, 2005

19:25 (GMT)

This is the third and final batch of covers for the day.

17:15 (GMT)

Here's the second of three batches; the third one may or may not be later on. I might add that these updates appear, mostly, to be from Wolfgang Neumayer and the ADAC (original DE, or translated EN) archives — there are others that definitely aren't, but I can't be sure who exactly they are from.

14:10 (GMT)

Following on from yesterday's update, this is the first of three, prepared last September (they've been in a folder on my desktop ever since). I'm sorry I have no idea who the contributors were, as I hadn't put a list with them. If your name isn't in the contributors list already, and you sent in something added over the next three updates (including this one), then please let me know, and I'll add you ASAP.

April 11, 2005

No excuses — just covers. And an apology; updates should be more regular from now on, even if only a few covers are added.

Many thanks to: Martin Spetz, Martin Krejčí, James Pernikoff, Jean Louis Mathieu, and Martin Lipscombe, Rudi Odendaal, Michael Gee, Gerald Miller, and Don Hibbard, Grant Nesbitt, F Constantin, Luis Coloma Yepes, and Richard Nevison from Ardennes Productions, producers of the 50 Years of Formula 1 On-Board DVD.

← Previous Next →